Submit to…Monday

Welcome to Monday and to my new “Submit to…” feature.  I’m going to share links to contests and places that have caught my interest in the past couple of weeks.  Of course, after I had the great idea of posting links on a weekly basis, many of the places I’d been thinking of stopped taking submissions.  I hope I’ll be able to find many more for next week.

Anyway!  Onto this week’s links!

http://www.tennesseewilliams.net/article.php?story=2012-fictioncontest

What I like: Where to begin?  Its judge is Amy Hempel; the winner is given a plane ticket to New Orleans and travel accommodations in the French Quarter; the winner gets to read his/her story in a literary panel and is given access to the literary festival; publication in Louisiana Literature; and $1500.

https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=138408566235129

What I like: Accepted pieces will be printed in a book called Have a NYC: Tall Tales from the City.  All subject matter considered; the setting needs to be NYC (obviously).

http://www.glimmertrain.com/fictionopen.html

What I like: I like this magazine generally; their fiction is first rate.

Leave a Reply

